SYC Keelboat Handbook 2022

Welcome to the 2022 Sailing Season from your SYC Keelboat Section Committee.

Robin Stevenson (Committee Chairman)
Antony Tompkins (Joint Race Secretary)
David Nunn (Pursuit Racing & Results)
Jenny Worsfield (Joint Rally Secretary)
Kate Leigh (Trophies)
Louis Browne
Martin O’Sullivan (Joint Race Secretary)
Tim Worsfield (Joint Rally Secretary)

We are contactable on the relevant WhatsApp groups, “SYC Racing”, “SYC Pursuiting” and “SYC Rallies” or by email through

The presentation and sections of the “handbook” have been revised and all of the Keelboat sailing information can now be found here in individual sections. These can be opened, downloaded and/or printed as you require: -

2 – Keelboat Summary Racing and Rally calendar including Race Officers
3 – RYA Racing Charter, Racing Overview and Notices of Races
4 – Notice of Rallies and Related Club Events
5 – General Keelboat Sailing Instructions and Safety Equipment
6 – Race Mark status
6a – Race Chart
7 – Yacht IRC Ratings, NHC and Pursuit Handicaps
8 – Administration
9 – Yacht of the Year
10 – Keelboat Trophies